This Vegetarian Journey Begins…

Today was the last day of my cleanse. Praise God! It went O.k to say the least. My body didn’t really take to the cleanse and I felt weak most of the time with a slight headache. Even with me taking every step precisely as recommended. Didn’t work for me, yet the best part of this cleanse was for me the five day fast from solid food intake. That took a lot of discipline and self control. But I made it with the help of God. This was more of a spiritual fast and I kept grounded in the word more than ever. Through it all God was good, is good and all glory be to him. Now I’m totally dedicated to go on this journey of living the lifestyle of a vegetarian. Ready to discipline my stomach. Ready to exercise my muscles. Ready to take back my health. Ready even more to spread the word of God. For even more than before I now will have even more strength and will power to do so. Today was a great day spent with my friend and her new born Angel and she made me my first Jamaican vegetarian dish (dumpling with potato and steamed spinach and cabbage with broccoli and carrot) Oh so delicious! Plus I got a chance to renew my passion in photography by doing a photo shoot with her lovely daughter. All glory be to God.

Signed Butterfly:

Leave a comment