Friends FIRST!

So I met someone recently and the connection is so amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!….I mean any and everything I would want in a partner. He’s a gentleman, has the utmost respect for me and treats me nothing less than a Queen. I had to pinch myself to make sure I wasn’t dreaming, Lol 🙂 But it was in that moment I had to catch myself and realize that I can live in the moment, and learn somethings about myself and about what it is I expect from my next relationship. This has been a great friendship and I strongly believe that God placed him in my life at the right moment and even if it doesn’t turn out to be anything more than that. I can truly say it wouldn’t really make a difference because, in him I see  God’s way of helping me to see that the possibilities of finding someone who is going to love me unconditional and love my daughter just the same, is out there. I wouldn’t doubt it for a second, after experiencing this friendship. Choosing to be friends first allows us to feel no pressure to impress each other and we can be just as goofy and childish as we want to be at times or just seeing how much the person really sparks your interest. Finding a man these days who would rather call you and talk on the phone for hours rather than text you is very hard and I like that about him. He actually pays attention to what I’m saying.  Instead of sitting on the couch watching sports, we take long walks on the beach. God is so amazing and he has been so active in my life these past two years . I have experience so much growth through putting him first and always in my life. Just making sure I consult him first before making any decisions. It’s truly worth it to completely trust the Lord and just let him carry you. I want to end with this that what ever you may be going through or have gone through, just take something positive from the situation and just allow yourself to experience growth because the greater the suffering the greater the blessing.

Signed Tulip

8 thoughts on “Friends FIRST!

Leave a comment